10×10, days one & two

day-1
Day 1

Here’s the first look from my 10×10! I started off super simple. A white tee, black jeans and blue jean jacket. I added the blue bandanna for fun and heeled booties to elevate the look. I have to say the best part about this look was the bandanna – It got so many compliments. Read on for product info and day 2.

DENIM JACKET by Gap | BOX-CUT TEE by Everlane | skinny denim (NA) by Banana Republic | BILLIE BOOTS by Madewell | BANDANNA by Madewell

Takeaways from day 1: I love the bandanna! I’ve always liked the idea of scarves but hated all that extra fabric hanging around my neck. This is perfect, and I’d love a silk square in a fall color palette.

day-2
Day 2

Day two was comfortable for early fall in Georgia – it’s still pretty warm here with just a slight chill in the mornings, so my light jean jacket and booties worked to transition my Everlane summer dress.

DENIM JACKET by Gap | GIA STRIPE DRESS by Everlane | BILLIE BOOTS by Madewell

Takeaways from day 2: I like these pieces individually, but together the look felt a little too straightforward preppy for my taste these days. I’m ready to go a little slouchier and cooler.

Leave a Reply

